Howl at the Moon

It’s not often I get a chance to be off the leash.  Whenever I have that chance I make the most of it.  Here’s where I ended up on Saturday night:  http://www.howlatthemoon.com/

It was like a non-stop zoo.  The musicians heckle the crowd, write people’s cell phones up on the mirrors behind them, and completely embarrass the crap out of people by setting up “booty calls”.  The evening never lost momentum, and everyone had a great time.  It’s not often that you see people dancing on the bar.  The club can seat well over 200 people, and it is always packed.

Did I sing?  Of course I did.  I brought the house down.  I believe that everyone has one certain ability- and that is mine.  There is something to be said for following the voice inside your head that says, “You are going to tear this place up.”  So what if I’m not the best.  It does not matter because I have confidence, and along with that comes fun.

… So I did.

As far as the rest of the evening, what happens in Orlando stays in Orlando.  I had a great time, ate new foods, kept myself out of trouble, and entertained about two-hundred plus people.

What does your special ability do for you?

So, my New Year’s resolutions…

1.)  Be more of an ass.  If someone asks me a question, I’ll tell it like it is.  Where tact fails honesty prevails.
2.)  Forget the bad parts of the past.  Don’t live in the good parts of  it either.  Be more of an ass.
3.)  Open that cookbook, and tear the kitchen a new one.
4.)  Have more fun regardless of the activity.  It really does not take much to amuse me.
5.)  Get in a band.  Why not?
6.)  Make better choices for my life.
7.)  Lose weight / Gain weight.  Whatever.  Am I happy?  Yes.  Then, on to number 8.
8.)  Some people you just can’t reach.  So you get what we had here last year, which is the way they want it…
9.)  Watch more movies.  All of them.
10.)  Don’t try to prove a point.  See #8.  It’s pointless.  Move forward, and be happy that I did not end up they way I might have.

Happy New Year!


About this entry